Suffolk Senior Pairs12-Jul-2017

Congratulations to Dinesh Gudka and Cathy Rowland who won Senior pairs, putting new names on the trophy. Fifth-placed Paul and Christine Rickard took the Veterans' prize.

1.Dinesh Gudka & Cathy Rowland64.36%
2.Barry McLoughlin & Trish McLoughlin60.57%
3.Andrew Moore & Jane Moore59.52%
4.David Price & Jenny Price59.04%
5.Paul Rickard & Christine Rickard58.93%

See the full results.



Leagues & Knock-Outs

Eastern Counties League

Forthcoming Matches

  • Sun 22-Apr-2018 2:00pm Bedfordshire – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 15-Jul-2018 2:00pm Hertfordshire – Away
  • Sun 16-Sep-2018 2:00pm Northants – Away - Stamford BC, PE9 2RN
  • Sun 16-Dec-2018 2:00pm Essex – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 6-Jan-2019 2:00pm Cambs & Hunts – Away
  • Sun 10-Mar-2019 2:00pm Cambridge University – Away
  • Sun 24-Mar-2019 2:00pm Norfolk – Home - Elmswell

Recent Results

League Cross-Table

Eastern Counties League 2017-2018
Updated 13-Mar-2018

Calendars & Brochures

'Year at a view' PDFs.

Competitions Brochure PDFs.

Forthcoming Events

  • Sun 18-Mar-2018 1:00pm National Pairs Regional Final – Various
  • Sun 25-Mar-2018 12:00 noon Portland Pairs – TBA
  • Sun 8-Apr-2018 2:00pm Championship Pairs Final – Nayland Village Hall
  • Sat 14-Apr-2018 2:00pm Saturday National Pairs Final – See EBU site
  • Sun 15-Apr-2018 11:00am Little Clacton Swiss Pairs – Weeley Village Hall
  • Sat 21-Apr-2018 2:00pm Garden Cities Regional Final – Peterborough
  • Sun 22-Apr-2018 2:00pm ECL: Bedfordshire – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 6-May-2018 11:00am Clare Swiss Pairs – Lavenham

Table Talk

Table Talk is the magazine of Suffolk Bridge. You will find articles about all aspects of bridge for all levels and experience, written by Suffolk players for Suffolk players.

You can download past issues from our Table Talk page.


We send out a reminders of forthcoming events and occasional newsletters of more general interest to every member with email. To receive these or update your details, email and we'll add you to the mailing-list.

There is an index of all newsletters and a separate page for all the Bridge in the Cupboard articles.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict