Suffolk v Hertfordshire16-Jul-2017

The second Eastern Counties League match of the new season was at home to Hertfordshire. Suffolk emerged with a 'half point' from the encounter; the 'A' Team lost 5-15 VPs (-40 IMPs), the 'B' lost 7-13 (-19) but the 'C' team drew, 10-10 (-2).

See the board-by-board results.

 

 

Felixstowe Congress
30th September/1st October 2017

Picture Gallery

Leagues & Knock-Outs

Eastern Counties League

Forthcoming Matches

  • Sun 26-Nov-2017 2:00pm Northants – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 7-Jan-2018 2:00pm Essex – Away
  • Sun 18-Feb-2018 2:00pm Cambs and Hunts – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 11-Mar-2018 2:00pm Cambridge University – Away

Recent Results

League Cross-Table

Eastern Counties League 2017-2018
Updated 7-Jul-2017

Calendars & Brochures

'Year at a view' PDFs.

Competitions Brochure PDFs.

Forthcoming Events

  • Sun 29-Oct-2017 11:00am Stansfield Club 10th Anniversary Handicap Pairs – Stansfield
  • Sun 12-Nov-2017 2:00pm Club Teams-of-Eight Championship – Colchester
  • Sat 18-Nov-2017 Tollemache Cup Qualifier – See EBU site
  • Begins Mon 20-Nov-2017 Suffolk Simultaneous Pairs – Clubs
  • Sun 26-Nov-2017 2:00pm ECL: Northants – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 3-Dec-2017 2:00pm Suffolk Championship Teams – Nayland Village Hall
  • Sun 7-Jan-2018 2:00pm ECL: Essex – Away
  • Thu 11-Jan-2018 7:00pm Championship Pairs Open Heat – Kesgrave

Table Talk

Table Talk is the magazine of Suffolk Bridge. You will find articles about all aspects of bridge for all levels and experience, written by Suffolk players for Suffolk players.

You can download past issues from our Table Talk page.

Newsletters

We send out a reminders of forthcoming events and occasional newsletters of more general interest to every member with email. To receive these or update your details, email and we'll add you to the mailing-list.

There is an index of all newsletters and a separate page for all the Bridge in the Cupboard articles.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict