Suffolk Mid Anglia Pairs21-Jan-2018

The Mid Anglia Pairs at Woodbridge was very well attended – 34 pairs enjoyed an excellent day of IMP-scored bridge, which was won by Malcolm and Karen Pryor with Phillip and Anne Edwards in second place. We were very pleased to see two junior players in the field, and even more pleased when they both finished near the top – 3rd and 7th overall. Thanks are due to Woodbridge for hosting the event again.

1.Malcolm Pryor & Karen Pryor86.70 IMPs
2.Phillip Edwards & Anne Edwards77.29
3.Jamie Fegarty & Catherine Curtis70.98

See the full results for all the placings and the Blue Point awards.

 

 

Leagues & Knock-Outs

Eastern Counties League

Forthcoming Matches

  • Sun 18-Feb-2018 2:00pm Cambs and Hunts – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 11-Mar-2018 2:00pm Cambridge University – Away
  • Sun 22-Apr-2018 2:00pm Bedfordshire – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 15-Jul-2018 2:00pm Hertfordshire – Away
  • Sun 16-Sep-2018 2:00pm Northants – Away - Stamford BC, PE9 2RN
  • Sun 16-Dec-2018 2:00pm Essex – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 6-Jan-2019 2:00pm Cambs & Hunts – Away

Recent Results

League Cross-Table

Eastern Counties League 2017-2018
Updated 7-Jul-2017

Calendars & Brochures

'Year at a view' PDFs.

Competitions Brochure PDFs.

Forthcoming Events

  • Sun 18-Feb-2018 2:00pm ECL: Cambs and Hunts – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 25-Feb-2018 2:00pm Jyl Marsh Individual – Framlingham
  • Sun 4-Mar-2018 2:00pm Club Teams of Four & – Elmswell
  • Open Pairs Fri 9-Mar-2018 Norfolk Congress – Taverham
  • Sun 11-Mar-2018 2:00pm ECL: Cambridge University – Away
  • Sun 18-Mar-2018 1:00pm National Pairs Regional Final – Various
  • Sun 25-Mar-2018 12:00 noon Portland Pairs – TBA
  • Sun 8-Apr-2018 2:00pm Championship Pairs Final – Nayland Village Hall

Table Talk

Table Talk is the magazine of Suffolk Bridge. You will find articles about all aspects of bridge for all levels and experience, written by Suffolk players for Suffolk players.

You can download past issues from our Table Talk page.

Newsletters

We send out a reminders of forthcoming events and occasional newsletters of more general interest to every member with email. To receive these or update your details, email and we'll add you to the mailing-list.

There is an index of all newsletters and a separate page for all the Bridge in the Cupboard articles.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict