Suffolk v Cambs & Hunts18-Feb-2018

The Suffolk were able to celebrate their first win of the 2017-18 season, 15-5 (+36 IMPs) over Cambs & Hunts. The 'C' team also won by the same margin (but +45 IMPs) but the 'B' team lost 8-12 (-15).

This match completes the season for the second and third teams but the first team has one more fixture, against Cambridge University (11-Mar). With one result still to arrive, both 'B' and 'C' teams are respectably placed mid-table.

See the board-by-board results.

Latest standings in the 2017-18 Eastern Counties League.

 

 

Leagues & Knock-Outs

Eastern Counties League

Forthcoming Matches

  • Sun 15-Jul-2018 2:00pm Hertfordshire – Away
  • Sun 16-Sep-2018 2:00pm Northants – Away - Stamford BC, PE9 2RN
  • Sun 16-Dec-2018 2:00pm Essex – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 6-Jan-2019 2:00pm Cambs & Hunts – Away
  • Sun 10-Mar-2019 2:00pm Cambridge University – Away
  • Sun 24-Mar-2019 2:00pm Norfolk – Home - Elmswell

Recent Results

League Cross-Table

Eastern Counties League 2017-2018
Updated 13-Mar-2018

Calendars & Brochures

'Year at a view' PDFs.

Competitions Brochure PDFs.

Forthcoming Events

  • Sun 6-May-2018 11:00am Clare Swiss Pairs – Lavenham
  • Sun 13-May-2018 Following AGM AGM Pairs – Nayland Village Hall
  • Wed 30-May-2018 1:00pm Bridge with Lunch – Elmswell
  • Sat 2-Jun-2018 Corwen Trophy – Northampton
  • Sat 9-Jun-2018 Pachabo – Daventry
  • Wed 13-Jun-2018 7:00pm Mixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs) – Lavenham
  • Sat 23-Jun-2018 Garden Cities Final – Solihull
  • Wed 11-Jul-2018 7:00pm Seniors' Pairs – Clare

Table Talk

Table Talk is the magazine of Suffolk Bridge. You will find articles about all aspects of bridge for all levels and experience, written by Suffolk players for Suffolk players.

You can download past issues from our Table Talk page.

Newsletters

We send out a reminders of forthcoming events and occasional newsletters of more general interest to every member with email. To receive these or update your details, email and we'll add you to the mailing-list.

There is an index of all newsletters and a separate page for all the Bridge in the Cupboard articles.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict