Teams Events4-Mar-2018

Sunday dawned with the forecast thaw and both events were well supported.

Club Teams-of-Four

Colchester took the Thornway Cup:

1.Colchester (Hanley)219 VPs
Andre Gray & Rick Hanley, Jeff Orton & Mike Sherer
2=Ipswich & Kesgrave (Edwards)210
Phillip Edwards & Anne Edwards, Dinesh Gudka & Cathy Rowland
2=Bury St. Edmunds (O'Reilly)210
Michael O'Reilly & Doc Lacey, Helen Mason & Norman Less

See full results and matchpoint awards.

Really Easy Teams

The first teams event in the Really Easy series saw a close finish:

1.Peter Green & Nicki Green, Fred Mason & Martin Prince113 VPs
2.Chris Park & Christine Mapus-Smith, Sue Daglish & Clarissa Machin112
3.Sally Beckett & Salome Smit, Jo Stark & Jill Merriam94

See full results and matchpoint awards.

2018 Really Easy Teams winners

Really Easy Teams Winners: Nicki Green, Peter Green, Fred Mason & Martin Prince (Competition Secretary Chris Rickard centre).

2018 Club Teams winners

Club Teams-of-Four Winners: Mike Sherer, Rick Hanley, Jeff Orton & Andre Gray (Competition Secretary Chris Rickard on right).

See more photos.

 

 

Leagues & Knock-Outs

Eastern Counties League

Forthcoming Matches

  • Sun 15-Jul-2018 2:00pm Hertfordshire – Away
  • Sun 16-Sep-2018 2:00pm Northants – Away - Stamford BC, PE9 2RN
  • Sun 16-Dec-2018 2:00pm Essex – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 6-Jan-2019 2:00pm Cambs & Hunts – Away
  • Sun 10-Mar-2019 2:00pm Cambridge University – Away
  • Sun 24-Mar-2019 2:00pm Norfolk – Home - Elmswell

Recent Results

League Cross-Table

Eastern Counties League 2017-2018
Updated 13-Mar-2018

Calendars & Brochures

'Year at a view' PDFs.

Competitions Brochure PDFs.

Forthcoming Events

  • Sun 6-May-2018 11:00am Clare Swiss Pairs – Lavenham
  • Sun 13-May-2018 Following AGM AGM Pairs – Nayland Village Hall
  • Wed 30-May-2018 1:00pm Bridge with Lunch – Elmswell
  • Sat 2-Jun-2018 Corwen Trophy – Northampton
  • Sat 9-Jun-2018 Pachabo – Daventry
  • Wed 13-Jun-2018 7:00pm Mixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs) – Lavenham
  • Sat 23-Jun-2018 Garden Cities Final – Solihull
  • Wed 11-Jul-2018 7:00pm Seniors' Pairs – Clare

Table Talk

Table Talk is the magazine of Suffolk Bridge. You will find articles about all aspects of bridge for all levels and experience, written by Suffolk players for Suffolk players.

You can download past issues from our Table Talk page.

Newsletters

We send out a reminders of forthcoming events and occasional newsletters of more general interest to every member with email. To receive these or update your details, email and we'll add you to the mailing-list.

There is an index of all newsletters and a separate page for all the Bridge in the Cupboard articles.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict