Forthcoming Events

DateStart TimeEventVenueDetails
SCBA Competitions & Events
Thu 11-Jan-20187:00pmChampionship Pairs Open HeatKesgrave
Sun 21-Jan-201811:00amMid-Anglia PairsWoodbridgeFlyer/Entry
Fri 16-Feb-20187:00pmChampionship Pairs Semi FinalElmswell
Sun 25-Feb-20182:00pmJyl Marsh IndividualFramlinghamFlyer/Entry
Sun 4-Mar-20182:00pmClub Teams of Four & Really Easy TeamsElmswellT4 Entry
Really Easy Entry
Sun 8-Apr-20182:00pmChampionship Pairs FinalNayland Village Hall
Sun 13-May-2018Following AGMAGM PairsNayland Village Hall
Wed 30-May-20181:00pmBridge with LunchTBA
Wed 13-Jun-20187:00pmMixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs)Lavenham
Wed 11-Jul-20187:00pmSeniors' PairsClare
Wed 12-Sep-20187:00pmLadies' & Men's PairsLavenham
Begins Mon 1-Oct-2018Championship Pairs Club QualifyingClubs
Sat 6-Oct-20181:00pmFelixstowe Congress PairsFelixstowe
Sun 7-Oct-20183:00pmFelixstowe Congress Really Easy PairsFelixstowe
Sun 7-Oct-201811:00amFelixstowe Congress TeamsFelixstowe
Sun 11-Nov-20182:00pmClub Teams-of-Eight ChampionshipColchester
Begins Mon 19-Nov-2018Suffolk Simultaneous PairsClubs
Sun 2-Dec-20182:00pmSuffolk Championship TeamsNayland Village Hall
Other Events, Meetings, Club Competitions, etc.
Sun 28-Jan-201811:00amBury St Edmunds Swiss PairsGreat Barton
Sat 10-Feb-2018Tollemache Cup FinalSolihull
Open Pairs Fri 9-Mar-2018Norfolk CongressTaverham
Sun 18-Mar-20181:00pmNational Pairs Regional FinalVarious
Sun 25-Mar-201812:00 noonPortland PairsTBA
Sat 14-Apr-20182:00pm SaturdayNational Pairs FinalSee EBU site
Sat 21-Apr-20182:00pmGarden Cities Regional FinalPeterborough
Sun 6-May-201811:00amClare Swiss PairsLavenham
Sat 2-Jun-2018Corwen TrophyNorthampton
Sat 9-Jun-2018PachaboDaventry
Sat 23-Jun-2018Garden Cities FinalSolihull
Sat 21-Jul-2018
Sun 22-Jul-2018
Essex/Herts Green Point WeekendWodson Park, WareOnline Entry
Fri 3-Aug-2018EBU Summer MeetingLondon + other venues
Sat 15-Sep-2018
Sun 16-Sep-2018
Essex/Herts Green Point WeekendWodson Park, Ware
Sat 17-Nov-2018Tollemache Cup QualifierSee EBU site
Eastern County League Matches
Sun 7-Jan-20182:00pmEssexAway
Sun 18-Feb-20182:00pmCambs and HuntsHome - Elmswell
Sun 11-Mar-20182:00pmCambridge UniversityAway

Up & Coming…

  • Sun 7-Jan-2018 2:00pm ECL: Essex – Away
  • Thu 11-Jan-2018 7:00pm Championship Pairs Open Heat – Kesgrave
  • Sun 21-Jan-2018 11:00am Mid-Anglia Pairs – Woodbridge
  • Sun 28-Jan-2018 11:00am Bury St Edmunds Swiss Pairs – Great Barton
  • Sat 10-Feb-2018 Tollemache Cup Final – Solihull
  • Fri 16-Feb-2018 7:00pm Championship Pairs Semi Final – Elmswell
  • Sun 18-Feb-2018 2:00pm ECL: Cambs and Hunts – Home - Elmswell
  • Sun 25-Feb-2018 2:00pm Jyl Marsh Individual – Framlingham

Calendars & Brochures

Also the 2017 Competitions Brochure [PDF].

Download the 2018 Competitions Brochure [PDF] booklet sent to club secretaries.

'Year at a view' PDFs also as sent to clubs.

General Competition Rules

There is a separate page for regulations governing SCBA events – the General Competition Rules.

Entries

We need to know how many particpants to expect and therefore ask for payment in advance.

For participation advised by email the easiest way to pay is by funds transfer. Please make payments to:

  • Sort Code: 30-98-31
  • Account Number: 25467768
  • Please give the event name as a reference

You may submit cheques (payable to 'SCBA') to the Competitions Secretary, postal address on the committee page.

Eligibility

See item 2. in General Competition Rules.

In brief, almost all Suffolk bridge is open to members of the EBU and exceptions are granted to visitors registered with foreign National Bridge Organisations.

However a small number of Suffolk events are open only to players giving Suffolk primary allegiance. Those are:

  • Championship Pairs
  • Championship Teams