Forthcoming Events

DateStart TimeEventVenueDetails
SCBA Competitions & Events
Sun 13-May-2018Following AGMAGM PairsNayland Village HallFlyer/Entry
Wed 30-May-20181:00pmBridge with LunchElmswellInformation
Wed 13-Jun-20187:00pmMixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs)LavenhamEntry/Flyer
Wed 11-Jul-20187:00pmSeniors' PairsClareFlyer/Entry Form
Wed 12-Sep-20187:00pmLadies' & Men's PairsLavenham
Begins Mon 1-Oct-2018Championship Pairs Club QualifyingClubs
Sat 6-Oct-20181:00pmFelixstowe Congress PairsFelixstowe
Sun 7-Oct-20183:00pmFelixstowe Congress Really Easy PairsFelixstowe
Sun 7-Oct-201811:00amFelixstowe Congress TeamsFelixstowe
Sun 11-Nov-20182:00pmClub Teams-of-Eight ChampionshipColchester
Begins Mon 19-Nov-2018Suffolk Simultaneous PairsClubs
Sun 2-Dec-20182:00pmSuffolk Championship TeamsNayland Village Hall
Other Events, Meetings, Club Competitions, etc.
Sun 6-May-201811:00amClare Swiss PairsLavenhamEntry Form
Sat 2-Jun-2018Corwen TrophyNorthampton
Sat 9-Jun-2018PachaboDaventry
Sat 23-Jun-2018Garden Cities FinalSolihull
Sat 21-Jul-2018
Sun 22-Jul-2018
Essex/Herts Green Point WeekendWodson Park, WareOnline Entry
Fri 3-Aug-2018EBU Summer MeetingLondon + other venues
Sat 15-Sep-2018
Sun 16-Sep-2018
Essex/Herts Green Point WeekendWodson Park, Ware
Sun 21-Oct-201711:00amStansfield Club Handicap PairsStansfield
Sat 17-Nov-2018Tollemache Cup QualifierSee EBU site
Eastern County League Matches
Sun 15-Jul-20182:00pmHertfordshireAway
Sun 16-Sep-20182:00pmNorthantsAway - Stamford BC, PE9 2RN
Sun 16-Dec-20182:00pmEssexHome - Elmswell
Sun 6-Jan-20192:00pmCambs & HuntsAway
Sun 10-Mar-20192:00pmCambridge UniversityAway
Sun 24-Mar-20192:00pmNorfolkHome - Elmswell

Up & Coming…

  • Sun 6-May-2018 11:00am Clare Swiss Pairs – Lavenham
  • Sun 13-May-2018 Following AGM AGM Pairs – Nayland Village Hall
  • Wed 30-May-2018 1:00pm Bridge with Lunch – Elmswell
  • Sat 2-Jun-2018 Corwen Trophy – Northampton
  • Sat 9-Jun-2018 Pachabo – Daventry
  • Wed 13-Jun-2018 7:00pm Mixed Pairs (incorporating Married Pairs) – Lavenham
  • Sat 23-Jun-2018 Garden Cities Final – Solihull
  • Wed 11-Jul-2018 7:00pm Seniors' Pairs – Clare

Calendars & Brochures

Download documents [PDFs] sent to club secretaries:

General Competition Rules

There is a separate page for regulations governing SCBA events – the General Competition Rules.

Entries

We need to know how many particpants to expect and therefore ask for payment in advance.

For participation advised by email the easiest way to pay is by funds transfer. Please make payments to:

  • Sort Code: 30-98-31
  • Account Number: 25467768
  • Please give the event name as a reference

You may submit cheques (payable to 'SCBA') to the Competitions Secretary, postal address on the committee page.

Eligibility

See item 2. in General Competition Rules.

In brief, almost all Suffolk bridge is open to members of the EBU and exceptions are granted to visitors registered with foreign National Bridge Organisations.

However a small number of Suffolk events are open only to players giving Suffolk primary allegiance. Those are:

  • Championship Pairs
  • Championship Teams